Vittorio MONTI, Czardas for 8 Cellos

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Description Hide Description- Show Description+

The famous Czardas by Vittorio Monti, in a version for 8 Cellos.

Arrangement commissioned by the Boston Symphony Orchestra for Opening Night at BSO 2012.

Premiered with the Boston Cello Quartet in partnership with the cellists of the Boston Youth Symphony Orchestra.


The 1st Cello part is very virtuoso throughout the piece, while the other parts have more of an accompanying role.

Even though there are 8 cellos playing, the texture of the accompanying voices stays light throughout the piece, allowing the 1st Cello part to shine.

A surprise ending gives a little humorous twist to the piece.


An audience favorite!


Includes 8 Cello Parts and the Full Score.



Subscribe to our newsletter

Get the latest updates on new products and upcoming sales

No thanks