Johannes BRAHMS, Four German Folksongs for 4 Cellos

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Description Hide Description- Show Description+

Four short works from the Deutsche Volkslieder, arranged for four celli by Douglas B. Moore, effective either for cello quartet or cello orchestra. 

The four folksongs are "Sankt Raphael" WoO 34/7, "In stiller Nacht" WoO 34/8, "Ach lieber Herre Jesu Christ" WoO 34/6 and "Erlaube mir" WoO 35/17.

Cellos 1 and 2 are mostly intermediate to difficult in treble or tenor clef, while cellos 3 and 4 are mostly easy, in bass clef.

Excellent for a group of cellists of varying capabilities.


PDF file includes 4 cello parts and the full score.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get the latest updates on new products and upcoming sales

No thanks