Leonid GOROKHOV, Serenade for 2 Cellos

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Description Hide Description- Show Description+

Discover this beautiful work for 2 cellos composed by the stellar cellist Leonid Gorokhov, teacher at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hannover, Germany.

It features 5 movements: Ouverture - Scherzo - Barcarolle - Aria - Elegy

Here are a few words from the composer about his piece:

"To my dear cellists friends and colleagues: please enjoy the Serenade. I am trying to honour our great heroes, virtuoso players, from the past, who blessed us not only with fabulous studies and caprices but also some ensembles. I  feel that there is simply not enough for us and humbly try to feel some gaps.

Since composition has never been my career ambition but rather a secret passion I have never intended to create anything "original" but rather use sounds as a time machine to enable reliving moments dear to me and long gone; and also, to use language which will engage both more and less prepared listener: something I am trying to learn from well-educated people who never intend to make you feel less clever than themselves."

PDF file includes 2 cello parts and the full score.


Subscribe to our newsletter

Get the latest updates on new products and upcoming sales

No thanks